Update: Not Much Has Changed

I started this blog over a year ago when I was feeling down and in a slump of life and relationships. Fast forward to now and I’m in a similar situation – another new city, single, and another year older with more married friends.

I’m spending this lovely Saturday night at home alone with pink eye (the joys of working with kids), a bottle of wine, my 2 cats, and a Christmas puzzle. Could I get any more sad and lonely?! Believe it or not, I actually enjoy nights like this, but I am missing the perks of dating and relationships.

I also miss having a hobby. So, I’m starting this blog to challenge myself to explore and enjoy the single life in an exciting new city! Stay tuned for my “deep” thoughts and single adventures.

XO, A 20-something single gal


 

One thought on “Update: Not Much Has Changed

Leave a comment